Stuck in my Head – Earworm

Wednesday 30th December 2015 (Well it is in Perth Western Australia even though the daily prompt is for 29th December).
Earworm

Pottering around looking for jobs, reading posts on WordPress, making breakfast and playing scrabble with my darling. I just can’t get Heart on My Sleeve out of my head. This song is by Michael Johns – a former American Idol contestant who sadly passed away on August 1 2014. He was born in Perth, where I grew up and now live.

This song has so much passion and it has so much meaning. I choke up every time I hear it. I hope I haven’t given you an earworm! As long as it isn’t Achy Breaky Heart, Barbie Girl, Who Let the Dogs Out, Macarena and other ‘classics’…

Michael Johns – Heart on My Sleeve

Categories: Daily Challenge | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Stuck in my Head – Earworm

  1. The song is great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

